Best Players Who Have Never Won a Premier League Title

9. Marcel Desailly.

 Image Source: 90MIN

Image Source: 90MIN

The French center back has loads of trophies to his name and it must be baffling for one of the best defenders in the world back then, to have never win a Premier League title after winning so many major trophies with different clubs. Marcel Desailly moved to Chelsea in 1998 and he spent 6 years with the Blues but they failed to win a title after missing it out on a whisker and that too on two occasions. Desailly has won World Cup and Euro Cup with France, UEFA Champions League with Marseille and Milan, 2 Serie A titles as well but never won the Premier League.

Click on the “NEXT” Button to Continue Reading.

Prev Page
Next Page

Article Categories:
Al-Arabi · Chelsea · England · English Premier League · France · Gianfranco Zola · Italy · Jamie Carragher · Liverpool · Newcastle United · Robbie Fowler · Sheffield United · Southampton · Steven Gerrard · Sunderland · Tottenham Hotspur F.C · Wales · Watford

Menu Title