Best Players Who Have Never Won a Premier League Title

10. Jermain Defoe.

 Image Source: 90MIN

Image Source: 90MIN

Jermain Defoe has always been that player who takes no time to settle in and get things done for whichever team he is playing. Defoe has played for a lot of clubs throughout his career, in fact, he has been doing it since 1999. After making his debut with West Ham in 2000, Jermain Defoe joined Tottenham Hotspurs in 2004 where he had a brilliant 5 year spell. He later on joined Portsmouth only to return back to Tottenham Hotspurs in 2009 and serving the club till 2014. He left England the next year to play in MLS and came back again to play for Sunderland. In his long 16 year Premier League career, Jermain Defoe never quite managed to get his hands on a single trophy.

Click on the “NEXT” Button to Continue Reading.

Next Page

Article Categories:
Al-Arabi · Chelsea · England · English Premier League · France · Gianfranco Zola · Italy · Jamie Carragher · Liverpool · Newcastle United · Robbie Fowler · Sheffield United · Southampton · Steven Gerrard · Sunderland · Tottenham Hotspur F.C · Wales · Watford